Bishop’s Committee

Because Saint Andrew’s Episcopal Church is not a parish as detailed by canon law, it is considered an organization directly under the authority of the Bishop of Maine. A member of the clergy appointed by the Bishop of Maine as the Priest-In-Charge (also known as the Vicar) serves as ex-officio member and the governing body therefore is a Bishop’s Committee as opposed to a Vestry. It should be noted that the usual duties understood to be under the purview of the Junior Warden do not apply since St. Andrew’s does not own a church building but instead shares space and expenses with The Friends.

Vicar: The Reverend Susan Berry Taylor

Senior Warden: Sarah Miller

Junior Warden: Lorrie Bradford

Treasurer: Tom Ward

Clerk: Tom Barden

Member at Large: Sandy Schultz

Member at Large: Vickie Oliver